A Memorandum of Agreement (MoA) was signed between Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM), Yayasan Pelajaran Johor (YPJ) and also the Johor State Education Department (PPNJ) to strengthen the use of English language in the state of Johor. The signees of the MOA are Hj On Bin Jabbar @ Jaafar, General Manager of Yayasan Pelajaran Johor, Hj Shaharudin Bin Sharif, Director of the Johor State Education Department, and Associate Professor Dr Abdul Halim Bin Abdul Raof, Dean of the Language Academy, UTM. The signing was witnessed by DATUK SERI HJ. MOHAMED KHALED NORDIN, Chief Minister of Johor, and Prof Datuk Ir Dr Wahid Omar, UTM Vice Chancellor, UTM.