Department of Technical and Engineering Education (PG)

SUPERVISORS EXPERTISE

a. Technical & Vocational Education (MPV/PPV)

 

 

No. Name Position Held Academic Qualification (Institution,Year and Award ) Area of Speacilization / Research interest
1. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Sukri Bin Saud
p-sukri@utm.my
C15-415-01
07-5534362
Associate Professor PhD. (Tech. & Career. Edu.) Ohio State Uni. Curriculum design and development for workforce education and training.
2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Khata Bin Jabor
mkhata@utm.my
C14-332-01
07-5532620/7423
Associate Professor PhD. (Human Resource Education), Louisiana State University Tec Business & Technical ,Education Technical And Vocational Education, Engineering Education, Research Method
3. Prof. Dr Yahya Bin Buntat
p-yahya@utm.my
C15-416-01
07-5534353/5656
Associate Professor PhD. (Tech. & Voc.Edu.) UTM Employability Skills, Technical & Vocational Education, Agricultural Education
4. Dr. Mohd Safarin Bin Nordin
p-safarin@utm.my
C14-322
07-5534403
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) (UTM) Instructional Design For Competency-Based Education
5. Dr. Adnan Bin Ahmad
a-adnan@utm.my
C13-201-03
07-5534551
Senior Lecturer M.Ed (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) UTM Automotive Education
6. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aede Hatib Bin Musta’amal @ Jamal
aede@utm.my
C14-335
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) Loughborough UK Technical and Vocational EducationDesign & Technology EducationManufacturing Technology
7. Dr. Amirmuddin Bin Udin
p-amir@utm.my
C14-333
07-5534433
Senior Lecturer PhD (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) UTM Technical and Vocational Education
EducationalErgonomics/Human
Factors, System and Product Design
8. Assoc. Prpf. Dr. Azlan Bin Abd. Latib
p-azlan@utm.my
C13-401-04
07-5534553
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) UTM Technical And Vocational Education
9. Dr. Mohammad Khair Nordin
mdkhair@utm.my
Blok M39
013-7024102
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) UTM
Project-based learning, electronics and mobile apps development, innovation in teaching and learning
10. Dr. Dayana Fazreeha Binti Ali
dayanafarzeeha@utm.my
Blok m39
07-5538843
Lecturer PhD (Technical and Vocational Education) UTM Technical And Vocational Education
11. Dr Sarimah Binti Ismail
p-sarima@utm.my
c14-334
07-5534432
Senior Lecturer PhD (Food Service Management)
Bournemouth Uni, UK
Food Management; Home Economics; Technical & Vocational Education
12. Dr. Mohd Zolkifli Bin Abdul Hamid
mohdzol@utm.my
c15-310
07-5534378
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) UTM Supervision In TVET
13. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yusri Bin Kamin
p-yusri@utm.my
C15-315
Senior Lecturer PhD (Technical & Vocational) La Trobe University, Australia Technical and Vocational Education
Industrial Education And Training
Comparative Study in VET
         
14. Dr. Nor Fadila binti Mohd Amin
p-fadila@utm.my
C15-319
07-5534396
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) UTM Adult Education, Design Education,
Curriculum and Instruction,Rash Measurement Model
TVE
15. Dr. Kamarularifin Bin Subari
p-arifin@utm.my
C13-414
07-5534422
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Tech. & Voc. Edu.) UTM Instructional Design For Practical In Electrical Study
16. Dr. Mahyudin bin Arsat
mahyuddin@utm.my
Blok M39
07-38839
Senior Lecturer PhD. (AAU) Aalborg University, Denmark
Engineering Education Research
Education for Sustainable Development
Sustainability inEngineering Education
Innovating Teaching Strategy and Approaches
Radio over Fiber Communication Technology
Problem-Based Learning
17. Dr. Hanifah binti Jambari
hanifah-j@utm.my
Blok M39
07-5533179
Senior Lecturer PhD. (UTM) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
 Technical and Vocational Education
  Non Thermal Food Sterilization Pulsed Electric Field In Power Electronic Converter
18. Dr. Dayana Farzeeha binti Ali
dayanafarzeeha@utm.my 
C13-317-01
07-5534297
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Technical and Vocational Education) (UTM)  
19. Dr. Nornazira binti Suhairom
p-nazira@utm.my
BC15-307-01
07-5534393
Senior Lecturer PhD. (Technical & Vocational Education) (UTM)  
20. Dr. Nur husna binti Abd. Wahid
husna@utm.my
C14-330
07-5534431
Senior Lecturer
PhD. (Workforce Education & Development) (Pennsylvania State Uni.)(US)
 
21. Dr. Mohd Fa’iz bin Ahmad
mfaiz@utm.my
C13-327 02
07-5534285
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D (Technical & Vocational Education)(UTM)
 
22. Dr. Ahmad Nabil  bin Md Nasir
ahmadnabil@utm.my
Blok M39
07-5538837
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D (Technical & Vocational Education)(UTM)
 
 
23. Dr. Nur Hazirah binti Noh@Seth
n.hazirah@utm.my
Blok M39
07-5534431
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D (Mechanical Engineering) (UTHM)
 
24. Dr. Mohamad Rasidi Bin Pairan
rasidi@utm.my
 
Senior Lecturer    
25. Dr. Nurul Aini binti Mohd Ahyan
nurul.aini@utm.my
 
Senior Lecturer